image

Whether I take the high road or the low road, I’m looking forward to arriving across the Irish Sea in time to meet some lovely Scottish horse trainers on Sunday 5th July, 2015!

Dr Dorothy Heffernan has invited me over to do a day of teaching just outside  Glasgow. As far as I know the lesson slots are all taken, but there will be the possibility of spectating and there will definitely be time for questions and answers and some good discussion over a tea/ coffee and hopefully some cake ;-), so if you’d like to join us you’d be very welcome.

The lessons will be tailored to suit each individual horse and handler combination, and I believe we have a nice range in terms of levels of experience and the kinds of issues they’d like to address, so I’m sure it will be an interesting and informative day. As with all my lessons, I’ll be drawing on my background in Psychology, my interest in classical riding, the Alexander Technique and the development of feel, and my experience training with marker signals and appetitives (rewards), together with my work as an equine behaviourist, in order to help each pair work through any issues they may be facing and at the same time develop emotional and physical balance.

For more information on joining us, please contact myself (info@helenspencehorsesense.co.uk) or Dorothy (dorothy@oherlihy.com).

I’m looking forward to seeing some of you there!

http://www.helenspencehorsesense.co.uk

